PSN down times for March 23 maintenance

The PlayStation Network is going down today for a scheduled maintenance, and this will be sure to tick off a few gamers. The PSN down times for March 23 maintenance are set for 9AM PDT / 11AM CDT / 12PM EDT and 4PM GMT and will be offline for about two and half hours.

PS3, PS4 service issues during May 11 PSN maintenance

If you are a PS4 user you can still get online if you are logged in before the PSN maintenance takes place, Sony does state, “Log in prior to retain online play/app access”.

PS3 and PS Vita gamers will have partial PlayStation network functionality, online gameplay may be possible as long as you have signed into your ‘SEN account and have authentication details cached’.

This is just a routine maintenance, but people believe there maybe a little more to it, Bloodborne keeps getting mentioned, what do you think? Please do visit the PSN brand page if you wish to comment on this.